Vitamin B6 is sometimes used by people hoping to recall dreams more vividly, but evidence for lucid dreaming benefits is limited, and a supplement is not a guaranteed way to change dreams. My best overall pick is Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg, 120 Tablets, a lower-dose option that fits a cautious starting point better than the many 100 mg products here. Nutricost Vitamin B6 25 mg is a strong alternative for a larger capsule count, while NOW Supplements Vitamin B-6 100 mg, 100 Veg Capsules suits shoppers who specifically want a capsule format and a familiar single-ingredient product. The main tradeoffs are dose, tablet versus capsule or gummy, and how much product comes in one bottle—not proof that one formula induces lucid dreams. Read on for the full comparison, practical selection guidance, and safety points to discuss with a clinician.
Get health and wellness essentials delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- The lower-dose options stand apart: Best Naturals 25 mg and Nutricost 25 mg are more suited to cautious comparison than the lineup’s many 100 mg formulas.
- Pack size changes the buying decision: Best Naturals offers both 120- and 250-tablet bottles, while Nutricost’s 25 mg and 100 mg capsules come in 240-count bottles.
- Format is a real differentiator, not a lucid-dream advantage: Most picks are tablets or capsules; Lifeable and the sugar-free B6, B12, and folate product are gummy alternatives.
- Several listings repeat the same basic choice: Nature’s Bounty 100 mg appears as a single bottle and multi-packs, and NOW’s 100 mg capsules come in two counts, so compare dose and quantity rather than assuming a different formula.
- No product in this roundup is established as a lucid-dream treatment: Choose based on dose, usability, and professional guidance, not a promise of dream control.
| Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100 mg Tablets, 100 Count | ![]() | Best for straightforward tablet dosing | Brand: Nature’s Bounty | Supplement: Vitamin B6 | Strength: 100 mg | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg, 120 Tablets | ![]() | Best lower-strength tablet | Vitamin B6 per tablet: 25 mg | Tablets per bottle: 120 | Dietary features: Non-GMO, gluten-free, sodium-free | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NOW Supplements Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 100 mg, 250 Veg Caps | ![]() | Best large-count capsule option | Ingredient: Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl) | Strength: 100 mg | Count: 250 vegetarian capsules | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Best Naturals Vitamin B-6 25 mg Tablets, 250 Count | ![]() | Best value-size lower-strength bottle | Vitamin B-6 per tablet: 25 mg | Count: 250 tablets | Testing: Third-party lab tested for purity and quality | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Lifeable Vitamin B6 Gummies, 100 mg, 60 Count | ![]() | Best chewable option | Form: Gummies | Serving size: 2 gummies | Vitamin B6 per serving: 100 mg | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Sugar-Free Vitamin B6 Gummies with Methyl B12 and Folate, 100 mg | ![]() | Best for Buyers Seeking Active-Form B6 | Vitamin B6: 100 mg, P-5-P (Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate) | Other ingredients: Methyl B12, L-methylfolate, organic Lion’s Mane, vegan Omega-3s, vitamin B2, magnesium glycinate, vitamin D3, zinc bisglycinate, organic ashwagandha | Flavor: Peach | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nutricost Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 100 mg, 240 Capsules | ![]() | Best for Bulk Capsule Supply | Active ingredient: Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl) | Amount per capsule: 100 mg | Serving size: 1 capsule | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Solgar Vitamin B6 25 mg, 100 Tablets | ![]() | Best Lower-Dose Tablet Option | Vitamin B6 per serving: 25 mg | Quantity: 100 tablets | Dietary suitability: Vegan and vegetarian | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100mg Tablets – Energy Metabolism & Nervous System Support, 100 Count (Pack of 3) | ![]() | Best Multi-Bottle Tablet Pack | Dosage: 100 mg | Form: Tablet | Count per bottle: 100 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Bronson Vitamin B6 100 mg Supplement, 250 Tablets | ![]() | Best for Lab-Tested, High-Count Tablets | Vitamin B6 per tablet: 100 mg | Quantity: 250 tablets | Testing: Laboratory tested | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 365 by Whole Foods Market Vitamin B6, 50 mg, 50 Count | ![]() | Best Moderate-Strength Option | Brand: 365 by Whole Foods Market | Vitamin: B6 | Strength: 50 mg | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nature Made Vitamin B6 100 mg, 100 Tablets | ![]() | Best for Buyers Prioritizing Verification | Brand: Nature Made | Active ingredient: Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine) | Strength: 100 mg per tablet | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nutricost Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 25 mg, 240 Capsules | ![]() | Best Lower-Strength Bulk Option | Active ingredient: Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl) | Amount per serving: 25 mg | Serving size: 1 capsule | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6, 100 mg, 100 Tablets (Pack of 4) | ![]() | Best Multi-Bottle Supply | Brand: Nature’s Bounty | Vitamin B6 per tablet: 100 mg | Count per pack: 100 tablets | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NOW Supplements Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 100 mg, 100 Veg Capsules | ![]() | Best Certified Vegetarian Capsule | Form: Vegetarian capsules | Active ingredient: Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl) | Strength: 100 mg | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100 mg Tablets, 100 Count
For readers comparing B6 supplements in a lucid-dreaming context, this is a simple 100 mg tablet with a clearly stated daily-use direction: one tablet with a meal. That makes it easier to track than Lifeable Vitamin B6 Gummies, where a full serving means chewing two gummies. Its vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free, and sugar-free profile may also suit buyers avoiding those ingredients. The tradeoff is that 100 mg is a substantial amount, and the listing does not establish that this dose causes lucid dreams or explain how to tailor it to an individual. Compared with Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg, it offers a higher amount in one tablet, but less flexibility for someone seeking a lower-strength option. I would treat it as a general B6 supplement, not a proven dream aid.
Pros:- Provides 100 mg of vitamin B6 per tablet
- One-tablet daily suggested use with a meal
- Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free, and sugar-free
- No artificial flavors
Cons:- The 100 mg strength may be more than buyers seeking a lower-dose tablet want
- Product information does not show that B6 supports lucid dreaming
- No third-party testing detail is provided in the supplied product data
Best for: Adults who specifically want a one-tablet, 100 mg B6 supplement and value vegetarian and gluten-free dietary attributes.
Not ideal for: People seeking a lower-strength starting option, since Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg offers less B6 per tablet, or anyone expecting evidence-backed lucid-dreaming effects.
- Brand:Nature’s Bounty
- Supplement:Vitamin B6
- Strength:100 mg
- Count:100 tablets
- Dietary features:Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free, sugar-free
- Artificial flavors:None
- Suggested use:Adults: one tablet daily, preferably with a meal
Our verdict“Choose this for a straightforward 100 mg tablet with dietary-friendly features, not as a proven way to induce lucid dreams.”
Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg, 120 Tablets
Among these picks, 25 mg per tablet makes this a more measured-strength option than Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100 mg Tablets. That difference matters for buyers who do not want to start with a 100 mg tablet while exploring B6 and dream recall, though the product data does not show that either dose produces lucid dreams. Best Naturals also specifies third-party lab testing and lists a wide range of excluded ingredients, which can help shoppers with particular dietary restrictions compare labels. The bottle contains 120 tablets, fewer than the 250-count version from the same brand, so it is less suited to buyers prioritizing a larger supply. I see it as the lineup’s lower-strength, clearly specified tablet—not a validated sleep or dream formula.
Pros:- 25 mg of vitamin B6 per tablet, below the 100 mg options in this batch
- Third-party lab tested for purity and quality
- Non-GMO, gluten-free, and sodium-free
- Lists exclusions for many common allergens and additives
Cons:- The 120-tablet count is smaller than Best Naturals’ 250-count version
- Product data does not establish a lucid-dreaming benefit
- The supplied details do not specify suggested-use directions
Best for: Adults who prefer a 25 mg tablet, want third-party testing noted, and check labels for common allergens or additives.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want 100 mg in one tablet or a larger bottle; the NOW Supplements 100 mg capsules provide a higher stated strength, while Best Naturals’ 250-count option has more tablets.
- Vitamin B6 per tablet:25 mg
- Tablets per bottle:120
- Dietary features:Non-GMO, gluten-free, sodium-free
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA; GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
- Testing:Third-party lab tested for purity and quality
- Free from:Artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, preservatives, sugar, milk, corn, soy, egg, lactose, wheat, yeast, and fish
Our verdict“Pick this if you want a lower-strength B6 tablet with stated third-party testing rather than a 100 mg serving.”
NOW Supplements Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 100 mg, 250 Veg Caps
This NOW option stands out for combining 100 mg of pyridoxine HCl with 250 vegetarian capsules, giving it a different appeal from Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100 mg Tablets, which comes as 100 tablets. The capsule format may suit buyers who prefer capsules over tablets, and the listed Halal, Kosher, non-GMO, and soy-free attributes narrow the dietary fit. Its product description also names several general nutrient functions, including nervous-system function and metabolism, but does not connect B6 to lucid dreaming. One supplied detail conflicts with the listing: the product is described as 250 vegetarian capsules while the pros mention gelatin. I would not assume capsule ingredients beyond the stated data; label checking is sensible for buyers avoiding animal-derived materials. The high strength is another meaningful tradeoff for anyone seeking a lower amount.
Pros:- 100 mg vitamin B6 as pyridoxine HCl per capsule
- 250 vegetarian capsules per bottle
- Listed as Halal, Kosher, non-GMO, and soy-free
- NPA A-rated GMP certification is specified
Cons:- The 100 mg strength may not suit buyers seeking a lower amount
- Supplied data conflicts on whether the product contains gelatin
- No lucid-dreaming effect is established in the product information
Best for: Adults who want a 100 mg B6 capsule in a 250-count bottle and value the listed Halal, Kosher, non-GMO, and soy-free attributes.
Not ideal for: People looking for a lower-strength tablet or anyone who needs certainty about capsule-shell ingredients, given the conflicting supplied information about gelatin.
- Ingredient:Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl)
- Strength:100 mg
- Count:250 vegetarian capsules
- Certifications:Halal, Kosher, non-GMO
- Free from:Soy
- Quality assurance:NPA A-rated GMP certification
Our verdict“Choose this for a large-count 100 mg capsule if the strength and capsule ingredients fit your needs, not for a promised dream effect.”
Best Naturals Vitamin B-6 25 mg Tablets, 250 Count
The key distinction here is not a different formula from Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg, 120 Tablets; it is the same 25 mg strength in a larger 250-tablet count. That makes this version a better match for buyers who have already chosen this strength and want fewer bottle replacements, while the 120-count bottle may suit someone who wants a smaller commitment. Both list third-party testing, non-GMO and gluten-free attributes, and broad exclusions for common allergens and additives. For lucid-dreaming experimentation, the lower amount per tablet offers a different starting point from Nature’s Bounty 100 mg tablets, but neither listing proves B6 can induce lucid dreams. I would choose this for supply size and label details, not for a distinct dream-focused feature; the supplied information also gives no suggested-use directions.
Pros:- 25 mg of vitamin B6 per tablet
- 250 tablets per bottle
- Third-party lab tested for purity and quality
- Non-GMO, gluten-free, sodium-free, and listed without many common allergens or additives
Cons:- Large count may be more than a new buyer wants
- Product data does not establish a lucid-dreaming benefit
- Suggested-use directions are not provided in the supplied details
Best for: Adults who have settled on 25 mg tablets and want a 250-count bottle with third-party testing and extensive ingredient exclusions listed.
Not ideal for: First-time buyers who want a smaller bottle, or shoppers specifically seeking a 100 mg serving; the 120-count Best Naturals version is a smaller commitment at the same strength.
- Vitamin B-6 per tablet:25 mg
- Count:250 tablets
- Testing:Third-party lab tested for purity and quality
- Dietary attributes:Non-GMO, gluten-free, sodium-free
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA; GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
- Free from:Artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, preservatives, sugar, milk, corn, soy, egg, lactose, wheat, yeast, and fish
Our verdict“Choose this over the 120-count Best Naturals bottle if you already want 25 mg tablets and prefer a larger supply.”
Lifeable Vitamin B6 Gummies, 100 mg, 60 Count
Lifeable is the clear format alternative here: a full serving is two strawberry gummies, rather than a tablet like Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100 mg. That can suit adults who avoid swallowing pills, and the vegan pectin base plus gluten-, dairy-, and nut-free claims help distinguish it from standard tablet and capsule picks. The tradeoff is that a serving requires chewing two gummies, and the supplied data does not state whether the serving contains added sugar. At 100 mg per serving, it also does not offer the lower tablet strength available from Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg. Third-party testing is listed, but that does not establish a lucid-dreaming effect. I would pick it for chewability and dietary fit, not because gummies are shown to improve dream recall.
Pros:- Chewable alternative to tablets and capsules
- 100 mg of vitamin B6 per two-gummy serving
- Vegan, kosher, halal, gluten-free, dairy-free, and nut-free
- Third-party lab tested
Cons:- Each serving requires two gummies
- Product is for adults 18 and up only
- Supplied data does not state sugar content or establish a lucid-dreaming benefit
Best for: Adults 18 and up who dislike swallowing pills and want a vegan, strawberry-flavored B6 serving in gummy form.
Not ideal for: People seeking 25 mg per tablet, those who do not want to chew two gummies per serving, or buyers who need sugar content clarified before choosing.
- Form:Gummies
- Serving size:2 gummies
- Vitamin B6 per serving:100 mg
- Servings per bottle:30
- Gummies per bottle:60
- Flavor:Strawberry
- Age range:Adults 18 and up
- Dietary features:Vegan, kosher, halal, gluten-free, dairy-free, nut-free
Our verdict“Choose Lifeable if chewability and its listed dietary attributes matter more to you than a lower-strength tablet or one-pill serving.”
Sugar-Free Vitamin B6 Gummies with Methyl B12 and Folate, 100 mg
For a lucid-dreaming roundup, this is the most complex option here: it pairs 100 mg of P-5-P B6 with methyl B12, methylfolate, and several other nutrients and botanicals. That combination may appeal to shoppers who want more than standalone B6, while the sugar-free vegan gummy format avoids a conventional tablet. Compared with Solgar Vitamin B6 25 mg, however, its listed B6 amount is much higher, and the additional ingredients make it harder to judge which component fits a particular routine. The product data also omits serving size and individual amounts for the added ingredients. I would not treat any of these products as proven lucid-dreaming aids; the high B6 amount is a reason to check suitability with a clinician rather than assume more is better.
Pros:- Uses P-5-P, the active form of vitamin B6
- Combines B6 with methyl B12 and L-methylfolate
- Vegan, sugar-free, gluten-free, and soy-free
- Peach flavor and a pectin-based outer layer offer an alternative to tablets
Cons:- The listed 100 mg B6 dose may not suit every person or routine
- Serving size and amounts for the additional ingredients are not provided
- The multi-ingredient formula makes it harder to isolate B6 from other components
Best for: Adults who specifically prefer a vegan, sugar-free gummy and want active-form B6 alongside several added nutrients, after checking the formula with a health professional.
Not ideal for: People seeking a low-dose, single-ingredient B6 option or shoppers who need complete per-ingredient amounts to manage a supplement routine.
- Vitamin B6:100 mg, P-5-P (Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate)
- Other ingredients:Methyl B12, L-methylfolate, organic Lion’s Mane, vegan Omega-3s, vitamin B2, magnesium glycinate, vitamin D3, zinc bisglycinate, organic ashwagandha
- Flavor:Peach
- Dietary attributes:Sugar-free, vegan, gluten-free, soy-free
- Delivery technology:GummieJel dual-layer delivery
- Manufacturing:cGMP-compliant facilities
Our verdict“Choose this only if you want an active-form, multi-ingredient gummy and have confirmed that its high listed B6 amount suits you.”
Nutricost Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 100 mg, 240 Capsules
Nutricost earns a distinct place for shoppers who want a large bottle of straightforward B6 capsules: each capsule contains 100 mg of pyridoxine HCl, and the bottle holds 240. Its third-party testing and non-GMO, gluten-free labeling provide more stated quality and dietary details than the sparse product information for Bronson Vitamin B6 100 mg. The tradeoff is dose: this is not a modest starting point for someone experimenting with supplements around dreams, and the listing provides no lower-strength option within this product. Unlike Sugar-Free Vitamin B6 Gummies with Methyl B12 and Folate, it skips added nutrients and botanicals, which makes the formula simpler but less suited to buyers seeking a combined supplement. I would not interpret B6 as an established lucid-dreaming treatment, and the 100 mg amount warrants individual medical guidance.
Pros:- Provides 100 mg of pyridoxine HCl per capsule
- 240 capsules per bottle reduce the need for frequent repurchasing
- Third-party tested, according to the product details
- Non-GMO and gluten-free
Cons:- The 100 mg amount may be unsuitable for some people
- Pyridoxine HCl is a standalone form rather than the P-5-P used in the sugar-free gummy
- Capsules may not suit buyers who prefer tablets or flavored supplements
Best for: Buyers who have already chosen 100 mg pyridoxine HCl, prefer capsules, and want a 240-capsule bottle with third-party testing stated in the product details.
Not ideal for: People new to B6, looking for a lower dose, or wanting an active-form or multi-ingredient gummy instead of pyridoxine HCl capsules.
- Active ingredient:Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl)
- Amount per capsule:100 mg
- Serving size:1 capsule
- Capsules per bottle:240
- Testing and dietary attributes:Third-party tested, non-GMO, gluten-free
- Manufacturing:GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
Our verdict“Pick Nutricost if you want a tested, high-count capsule bottle and have a specific reason to use 100 mg B6.”
Solgar Vitamin B6 25 mg, 100 Tablets
Solgar is the clearest fit in this group for shoppers who want a lower listed B6 amount rather than the 100 mg tablets offered by Nature’s Bounty or Bronson. Each serving provides 25 mg, and the tablet is described as suitable for vegans and vegetarians while avoiding a long list of common allergens and additives. That makes it a more restrained choice for a buyer comparing dose and formula simplicity, though 25 mg is still a supplement dose to discuss in light of personal needs—not a promise of lucid dreams. Compared with the Sugar-Free Vitamin B6 Gummies, Solgar has fewer listed extras and no gummy format, but its ingredient profile is easier to understand from the supplied details. Its main limitation is that the listing gives little information about tablet size or testing.
Pros:- Provides 25 mg of B6 per serving, below the 100 mg options in this batch
- Suitable for vegans and vegetarians
- Free from gluten, wheat, dairy, soy, and yeast
- Also listed as free from sugar, sodium, artificial flavors, sweeteners, preservatives, and colors
Cons:- The listing does not specify the form of B6
- No testing or manufacturing details are included in the supplied product data
- A tablet may be less appealing than a flavored gummy for people who dislike swallowing pills
Best for: Adults who want a vegan- and vegetarian-suitable B6 tablet at 25 mg and prefer a formula without sugar, common allergens, or artificial additives.
Not ideal for: People who specifically want P-5-P, a gummy, a multi-nutrient blend, or a product with stated third-party testing details.
- Vitamin B6 per serving:25 mg
- Quantity:100 tablets
- Dietary suitability:Vegan and vegetarian
- Free from:Gluten, wheat, dairy, soy, yeast, sugar, sodium, artificial flavor, sweetener, preservatives, and color
- Stated support:Energy metabolism and nervous system health
- Form:Tablet
Our verdict“Solgar is the more restrained tablet pick for buyers seeking 25 mg B6 and a broad set of dietary exclusions.”
Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6 100mg Tablets – Energy Metabolism & Nervous System Support, 100 Count (Pack of 3)
This Nature’s Bounty listing is differentiated by its three-bottle format, with 100 tablets in each bottle, rather than a single bottle like Solgar Vitamin B6 25 mg. The tablets provide 100 mg of B6 and are described as vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free, and sugar-free. Those details make the pack a practical match for someone who already has a clinician-guided reason to use this dose and wants several bottles on hand. For lucid dreaming specifically, though, the product data supports general energy-metabolism and nervous-system claims, not a demonstrated dream effect. Its 100 mg amount is substantially higher than Solgar’s 25 mg serving, and the listing does not identify the B6 form. The pack size also gives less flexibility if you are still deciding whether this dose or format belongs in your routine.
Pros:- Provides 100 mg of B6 per tablet
- Pack includes three bottles of 100 tablets each
- Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free, and sugar-free
- Product details state energy-metabolism and nervous-system support
Cons:- The 100 mg dose may not suit every person
- The B6 form is not specified in the supplied details
- Three bottles may be excessive for someone still evaluating a supplement
Best for: People with an established plan for 100 mg B6 who prefer vegetarian tablets and want three 100-count bottles in one listing.
Not ideal for: New supplement users, anyone seeking a lower amount, or buyers who want a single bottle while evaluating whether B6 fits their routine.
- Dosage:100 mg
- Form:Tablet
- Count per bottle:100
- Pack size:3 bottles
- Dietary features:Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free, sugar-free
- Stated support:Energy metabolism and nervous system health
Our verdict“Choose this multi-bottle pack only if 100 mg tablets already fit your needs and you want a larger supply than Solgar’s single bottle.”
Bronson Vitamin B6 100 mg Supplement, 250 Tablets
Bronson stands out for pairing 250 tablets per bottle with stated laboratory testing and cGMP-registered manufacturing. That gives it a clearer production-quality story than the supplied details for Nature’s Bounty’s three-bottle pack, though Nature’s Bounty provides more dietary information, including vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free attributes. Bronson’s 100 mg per tablet puts it in the same high-dose category as Nutricost’s capsules, but in tablet form; buyers who prefer capsules may find Nutricost’s product a better format match, while those seeking P-5-P or added nutrients should look elsewhere. The provided description does not identify B6’s form or list dietary exclusions. And, as with the other 100 mg choices here, a high listed amount is not evidence of lucid-dreaming benefit, so personal suitability matters.
Pros:- Provides 100 mg of B6 per tablet
- 250 tablets per bottle
- Product description states that it is laboratory tested
- Manufactured at a cGMP-registered facility
Cons:- The 100 mg amount may not fit every person’s needs
- The B6 form is not identified in the supplied data
- Dietary suitability and allergen information are not provided
Best for: Buyers who prefer tablets, want a 250-count bottle, and value stated laboratory testing and cGMP-registered manufacturing.
Not ideal for: People seeking a lower B6 amount, a named active form such as P-5-P, or detailed allergen and dietary information.
- Vitamin B6 per tablet:100 mg
- Quantity:250 tablets
- Testing:Laboratory tested
- Manufacturing:cGMP-registered facility
- Stated support:Protein metabolism and immune function
- Form:Tablet
Our verdict“Bronson suits buyers who want a high-count, lab-tested tablet, but its sparse form and dietary details make it less transparent than Nature’s Bounty.”
365 by Whole Foods Market Vitamin B6, 50 mg, 50 Count
For readers comparing B6 supplements in a lucid-dreaming roundup, this 365 option sits between the 25 mg Nutricost capsule and the 100 mg Nature Made tablet in strength. That middle dose makes it a useful point of comparison for someone who does not want to start with the highest-strength options. The listed benefits are support for nervous system health and energy production, not evidence that B6 triggers lucid dreams or improves dream recall. Its main drawback is the limited detail: the supplied information does not specify the form of B6, tablet ingredients, or testing credentials. With only 50 servings, it also runs out sooner than Nutricost’s 240-capsule bottle. I’d choose it for a simple, moderate-strength option, not for a proven sleep or dreaming effect.
Pros:- 50 mg strength falls between the 25 mg Nutricost and 100 mg options in this roundup
- Description identifies nervous system support
- Description identifies support for energy production
Cons:- Only 50-count, shorter supply than Nutricost’s 240-capsule bottle
- Product data does not specify the form of B6 or detailed ingredient information
- No supplied evidence links this supplement to lucid dreaming or dream recall
Best for: Adults comparing a 50 mg B6 option with 25 mg and 100 mg products, who want a straightforward bottle and understand it is not a proven lucid-dreaming aid.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a lower-dose starting point, a long supply, or detailed information about ingredient form and independent testing.
- Brand:365 by Whole Foods Market
- Vitamin:B6
- Strength:50 mg
- Count:50
- Listed support:Healthy nervous system
- Listed support:Energy production
Our verdict“Choose this if you want a 50 mg option between lower- and higher-strength picks, rather than a supplement with demonstrated lucid-dreaming effects.”
Nature Made Vitamin B6 100 mg, 100 Tablets
Among the 100 mg choices here, Nature Made gives buyers the clearest supplied quality details: it is USP Verified, gluten-free, and made without added colors, artificial flavors, or preservatives. That makes it more transparent than the 365 by Whole Foods Market 50 mg, whose product data says little about manufacturing or ingredients. Each tablet provides 100 mg of pyridoxine, with directions for adults to take one daily with water and a meal. The tradeoff is that 100 mg is a high-strength serving, not a dose shown in the supplied information to support lucid dreaming. Its one-tablet, 100-day format is simple, but buyers seeking a lower-strength option may prefer Nutricost’s 25 mg capsules. I’d rank this for label and verification detail, not for a claimed dream effect.
Pros:- USP Verified, according to the supplied product data
- Gluten-free and free of added colors, artificial flavors, and preservatives
- Identifies pyridoxine as the active ingredient
- One tablet daily with water and a meal is clearly specified
Cons:- 100 mg is a high-strength serving compared with Nutricost’s 25 mg capsules
- Product data does not establish a lucid-dreaming or dream-recall benefit
- The supplied description notes that product statements have not been evaluated by the FDA
Best for: Adults who have chosen a 100 mg B6 tablet and value supplied verification, gluten-free status, and specific ingredient exclusions.
Not ideal for: People seeking a lower-strength serving or a product with evidence that it improves lucid dreaming or dream recall.
- Brand:Nature Made
- Active ingredient:Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine)
- Strength:100 mg per tablet
- Count:100 tablets
- Supply:100 days
- Suggested use:Adults take one tablet daily with water and a meal
- Dietary information:Gluten free
- Verification:USP Verified
Our verdict“Pick this 100 mg tablet if verification and ingredient exclusions matter more to you than a lower serving strength or a dream-specific claim.”
Nutricost Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 25 mg, 240 Capsules
For buyers who prefer not to start with a 100 mg serving, this Nutricost bottle pairs a 25 mg capsule with 240 servings. That is a lower-strength alternative to Nature Made’s 100 mg tablet and a much longer supply than the 365 by Whole Foods Market 50-count bottle. The product data also provides more manufacturing detail than those options: it lists vegetarian-friendly, non-GMO, gluten-free, and soy-free attributes, plus independent batch testing by an ISO-accredited laboratory. Those details help with product selection, but they do not show that B6 causes lucid dreams or improves recall. The substantial capsule count may also be more than a buyer wants when deciding whether B6 belongs in a routine. I’d favor it for a buyer seeking a lower listed strength and clear testing details, not a dream-targeted result.
Pros:- 25 mg per capsule is lower than the 50 mg and 100 mg options compared here
- 240 servings per container
- Vegetarian-friendly, non-GMO, gluten-free, and soy-free
- Each batch is tested by an independent ISO-accredited laboratory
Cons:- Large 240-serving bottle may be excessive for someone who wants to try a smaller quantity
- Capsule format may not suit buyers who prefer tablets
- The supplied product data does not establish a lucid-dreaming benefit
Best for: Adults seeking a 25 mg B6 capsule, a long supply, and stated dietary and independent-testing details.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prefer tablets, want a small trial bottle, or expect a supplement with demonstrated effects on lucid dreaming.
- Active ingredient:Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl)
- Amount per serving:25 mg
- Serving size:1 capsule
- Servings per container:240
- Dietary features:Vegetarian friendly
- Dietary features:Non-GMO, gluten-free, and soy-free
- Testing:Each batch tested by an independent ISO-accredited laboratory
- Manufacturing:GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
Our verdict“Choose this if you want a lower-strength capsule with detailed testing information and a long supply, not a proven lucid-dreaming supplement.”
Nature’s Bounty Vitamin B6, 100 mg, 100 Tablets (Pack of 4)
This listing’s distinction is its four-pack format: the supplied data describes four packs of 100 tablets each, all at 100 mg per tablet. That gives it a larger overall tablet supply than the single-bottle Nature Made Vitamin B6, while both are 100 mg tablet options. The product description lists support for energy metabolism and nervous system health, but it offers little detail beyond that. Unlike Nature Made’s supplied listing, it does not provide verification, dietary exclusions, or suggested-use instructions. For a lucid-dreaming buyer, the pack size should not be mistaken for a dream-specific advantage: no provided information shows that this B6 product improves lucid dreaming or recall. I’d reserve this pick for someone already seeking multiple bottles; the limited ingredient and quality details make it less informative than Nature Made.
Pros:- Four-pack format provides multiple bottles
- Each tablet provides 100 mg of B6
- Description lists support for energy metabolism
- Description lists support for nervous system health
Cons:- Supplied product data lacks detailed ingredient information
- No verification or dietary details are provided in the listing data, unlike Nature Made’s product
- No supplied evidence supports a lucid-dreaming or dream-recall benefit
Best for: Adults who have already selected a 100 mg B6 tablet and specifically want a four-pack rather than a single bottle.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want detailed ingredient, testing, dietary, or suggested-use information, or who are still deciding whether a high-strength product suits them.
- Brand:Nature’s Bounty
- Vitamin B6 per tablet:100 mg
- Count per pack:100 tablets
- Pack size:4
- Listed support:Energy metabolism
- Listed support:Nervous system health
Our verdict“Choose this four-pack only if you already want a multi-bottle supply of 100 mg tablets and can accept sparse product details.”
NOW Supplements Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl), 100 mg, 100 Veg Capsules
NOW’s option is a strong fit for buyers who want a 100 mg vegetarian capsule and value several stated classifications: halal, kosher, non-GMO, and soy-free. Its NPA A-rated GMP certification adds a manufacturing-quality detail absent from the supplied data for Nature’s Bounty’s four-pack. Both products provide 100 mg, but NOW offers one 100-count bottle and names pyridoxine HCl as the active ingredient. The listed functions—nervous system support, homocysteine metabolism, and roles in hemoglobin and red blood cell function—describe general B6 support, not a demonstrated lucid-dreaming effect. Buyers seeking less B6 per serving should compare it with Nutricost’s 25 mg capsules. This is the more detail-rich capsule choice, but its strength may not suit someone looking for a lower-dose option.
Pros:- Vegetarian capsule format with pyridoxine HCl named as the active ingredient
- Halal, kosher, non-GMO, and soy-free classifications
- NPA A-rated GMP certification is stated
- Description identifies several general B6 functions, including nervous system support
Cons:- 100 mg per capsule is higher than Nutricost’s 25 mg option
- 100-count bottle has fewer capsules than the 250-count NOW product elsewhere in the roundup
- Supplied information does not establish a lucid-dreaming or dream-recall benefit
Best for: Adults who want a 100 mg vegetarian B6 capsule with stated halal, kosher, non-GMO, and soy-free classifications and GMP certification.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a lower-strength serving, a tablet format, or product information that supports a specific lucid-dreaming effect.
- Form:Vegetarian capsules
- Active ingredient:Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl)
- Strength:100 mg
- Count:100 capsules
- Classifications:Halal and kosher
- Dietary features:Non-GMO and soy free
- Manufacturing quality:NPA A-rated GMP certification
Our verdict“Choose NOW if a certified vegetarian 100 mg capsule fits your preferences; choose Nutricost instead if you want a lower-strength serving.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 listed products on factors that change a buyer’s actual choice: dose per unit, dosage form, serving count, and how clearly the listing identifies its basic formula. I gave more weight to lower-dose choices for a cautious starting point, while treating 100 mg products as options that call for closer review of personal intake and clinician guidance. I also separated tablets, capsules, and gummies because swallowability and ingredient combinations may matter to buyers, even though the format itself does not establish a lucid-dream benefit.
The ranking reflects practical fit for this search, not claims of dream effectiveness. Lower-dose, straightforward products rank ahead of high-dose or multi-ingredient choices for readers seeking a measured approach; large-count bottles rank well for those prioritizing supply, while gummy options serve buyers who dislike pills but bring formulation tradeoffs. Duplicate or near-duplicate listings are judged by dose, count, and format rather than treated as distinct performance innovations. Since the product details supplied do not establish independent testing or lucid-dream outcomes, I do not claim that any pick reliably changes dreams.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Vitamin B6 Lucid Dreaming
Choosing a B6 supplement for lucid dreaming starts with separating a hoped-for effect from what a product can actually promise. Dream changes are uncertain, while dose, existing sources of B6, and ease of use are concrete decisions. These factors can help you compare the products without treating a larger dose or a different format as evidence of better results.
Start With Dose, Not Dream Claims
The lineup ranges from 25 mg and 50 mg to 100 mg per unit, so the label dose is the clearest difference to compare. A higher number does not mean a supplement is more likely to produce lucid dreams, and routine high intake can carry risks, particularly when combined with other B6 sources. Check multivitamins, energy products, and fortified supplements before adding a separate B6 tablet. If you are considering regular use, ask a healthcare professional whether it fits your health history and total intake. Buyers drawn to a lower-dose product should still follow its label rather than changing the amount on their own.
Treat Lucid Dreaming Evidence as Uncertain
Search interest in vitamin B6 for lucid dreaming can make the intended benefit sound more established than it is. Supplement evidence does not make a product a reliable method for controlling dreams, and people may respond differently or notice no change. Avoid choosing a product solely because its marketing links B6 to vivid dreams, memory, or sleep. Keep a simple dream journal if you want to observe personal patterns, but do not interpret a short-term change as proof of cause. Persistent sleep problems or distressing dreams call for a health professional’s input rather than escalating supplement use.
Choose a Form You Can Take Consistently
Most options here are tablets or capsules, with two gummy-style choices for people who dislike swallowing pills. A gummy may be easier to take, but the sugar-free option also combines B6 with B12 and folate, making it less suitable for someone who wants to isolate B6. Check serving directions and the full ingredient panel; the amount per gummy or serving may differ from what you assume. Capsules and tablets can be simpler single-nutrient choices, though size and swallowing comfort vary. Pick the form you can use as labeled, not the one that sounds more effective for dreams.
Compare Count With Your Likely Use
Large bottles such as 240- or 250-count options may reduce how often you need to replace a product, but a larger supply is only useful if the dose and ingredients suit you. The list includes multiple near-duplicates—Nature’s Bounty 100 mg in single and multipack listings, plus NOW 100 mg capsules in different counts—so confirm the exact package before ordering. A multi-pack can leave you with more product than you want if you are still evaluating tolerance or clinician advice. Smaller bottles may make more sense while deciding whether a format works for you. Compare the serving directions as well as the headline count.
Check Combined Ingredients and Personal Context
Single-ingredient B6 gives you a clearer view of what you are taking than a gummy that adds B12 and folate. That distinction matters if you already use a multivitamin or have been advised to monitor a particular nutrient. Review the complete label for serving size, other active ingredients, and warnings instead of relying on the front panel. People who are pregnant, take medication, have a medical condition, or plan ongoing supplementation should ask a qualified clinician or pharmacist first. Do not use a supplement to replace prescribed care or to address persistent sleep symptoms without advice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which B6 dose in this roundup makes the most sense for a cautious first choice?
The 25 mg options are the lower-dose choices in this selection and may be easier to evaluate than starting with a 100 mg product. That does not make 25 mg a proven lucid-dream dose or a personalized recommendation. Check how much B6 you already get from other supplements and follow the product label. If you plan regular use or have health concerns, ask a clinician or pharmacist before choosing a dose.
Is a 100 mg B6 supplement more likely to cause lucid dreams than a 25 mg one?
A higher listed dose should not be read as stronger evidence for lucid dreaming. This roundup does not establish that any of the doses reliably produce lucid dreams, and a 100 mg product may add to B6 from other sources. Review your total intake and ask a healthcare professional about suitability before using a high-dose supplement routinely. Choosing a product based on the largest number alone is not a sound way to pursue dream changes.
Should I choose a gummy or a tablet if I want to try B6 for dream recall?
Choose based on how you prefer to take supplements, not on an expectation that gummies work better for dreams. The lineup’s gummy choices include either B6 alone or B6 combined with B12 and folate, so read the full ingredient panel if you want to avoid additional nutrients. Tablets and capsules offer more single-ingredient options here, while a gummy may suit someone who dislikes swallowing pills. Confirm serving size and directions before comparing the amount of B6 across forms.
Do I need a multi-pack or a large-count bottle to make this purchase worthwhile?
Not necessarily. A larger count can be convenient once you know the dose and format suit your needs, but it can leave you with excess product if you change course or receive different advice. The multi-packs in this list mostly repeat the same 100 mg Nature’s Bounty formula, rather than offering a distinct lucid-dream formulation. Compare the exact count and serving directions, and avoid buying extra solely because a listing contains multiple bottles.
Can I combine B6 with a multivitamin or other sleep supplement?
Check each label first: multivitamins, energy supplements, and some combination products may already contain B6. Adding products can raise your total intake or introduce ingredients that complicate the comparison, especially with a gummy that also supplies B12 and folate. A pharmacist or clinician can review your supplements and medications for your circumstances. Do not combine products or increase a dose to chase a dream effect without professional guidance.
Conclusion
Best overall: I’d start comparisons with Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg, 120 Tablets, because its lower dose and straightforward tablet format suit a cautious approach. Best value for a larger supply: Nutricost Vitamin B6 25 mg, 240 Capsules, pairs the lower dose with a high count, while Best Naturals 250 Tablets is another large-bottle option. Best premium-style pick: Solgar Vitamin B6 25 mg is the choice for shoppers who specifically prefer that brand, though the supplied details do not show a lucid-dream advantage over other 25 mg products. Best for beginners: the Best Naturals 25 mg, 120-count bottle is a manageable place to compare labels and discuss use with a professional. Best for pill-averse buyers: Lifeable’s B6 gummies offer a different format; choose the sugar-free B6, B12, and folate gummies only if that combination fits your needs. None of these products can promise lucid dreams, so prioritize dose and safety over dream-related marketing.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















